Happy New Year!

635845200979031950-1693487873_2016yayHi, everyone!

Tonight’s post is a rather short one, I’m afraid. All I wanted to say was:

Happy New Year! 

So, 2016 has arrived upon us. At midnight, I held up my glass of champagne to toast the new year, and spent my time laughing and talking with those I love dearly whilst I listened to the fireworks outside. It’s definitely one of my favourite nights of the year, because the entire world unites to celebrate the passing of another orbit around the sun.

2015 was one hell of a year. I passed my first year of university, got my second tattoo done, saw two of my favourite bands live for the first time, met new people and became more confident and honest with myself. It was a year of experiences. I’m hoping 2016 will be the same, if not, better.

This year, I turn 20 years old and I already have many experiences lined up spread throughout the year – including two more concerts, and I’m hoping going out with friends will be on the agenda, too.

Some of my goals for this year are all writing-related, but not all. Here they are:

  • Stop procrastinating.
  • Complete one of my projects.
  • Publish something!
  • Get a part-time job.
  • Pass my second year of university.
  • Grab every opportunity.
  • Attend more than two concerts (I already have 2 lined up!)
  • Finish learning Italian.
  • Go to another city other than London.
  • Live my life the way I want to.

Do you have any goals set for 2016? Share yours in the comments!

I hope you all had an amazing night and I wish you all a safe and happy 2016! Make this year count!

Leave a Reply

